Shirt Illustration – Lamb’s Family Day

shirtdesign

Fun little illustration project I got to do for an October employee event for Lamb’s Tire & Automotive; employees and their families went out to Six Flags for the day (there’s one more flag on the roller coaster in the background, hah).

Just got sent a shirt today! I’m pretty happy with how it came out. I don’t get to illustrate people very often; I’m going to try and incorporate it more into my personal projects. Originally it was an interracial family, but colors were limited later on in the project. Anyway, the kid got the dad’s nose but the mom’s ears.

sketches.jpg

Left was my initial sketch, right was the tighter sketch to send to the client for approval. The Dad got a collared Lamb’s shirt, and the Mom got more hair, hah.

If you want to see it, I included the digital version in a gif on Dribbble!

Leave a Reply

