Día De Los Muertos

Here are some things that I made for a Día De Los Muertos themed art auction that I’m participating in tomorrow. I posted some process shots on Dribbble; research and sketch phase.

DDLM_framed

You can see larger images on my portfolio site; I took some scans before framing them.

10751841_10154775459200434_2122233199_nHere’s a snapshot of what one of them looked like before color (click to view it larger). I kept it simple; line art with three colors of ink.

Never really done any work concerning this holiday before. There’s some beautiful stuff out there related to DDLM. And I saw Book of Life (nicely done, Reel FX) last night! It’s been a very thematic week.

Also, Happy Halloween!

Leave a Reply

