Ken Taylor: Mondo Show

kentaylor-mondo

I was lucky enough to get ot a press pass to this week’s opening of Ken Taylor’s exclusive Mondo show. Pretty exciting stuff, considering Ken Taylor is my very favorite screen printing artist, other than FurTurtle.

While I am more familiar with Ken’s work in the gig poster space (first encountering him at Flatstock 2013), this show was all movies. Little Shop of Horrors was the show poster (see right), but there was Predator, Nosferatu, Fight Club, Frankenstein, Children of Men (which I bought for a friend) and more, most all “cult classics.”

Ken was there in person, which was really great considering he’s from Melbourne, Australia. I spoke with him, and after a bit asked after a poster of his that I have not been able to find on the internet (and regret not buying at his Flatstock booth in 2013 with my other purchase). He told me to speak with his assistant, and I finally got the hookup after a year of pining; it’s now hanging on my wall. Thanks, Ken!

kentaylor-boniver

click to see full poster

Leave a Reply

