Flatstock 29 @ SXSW 2011

This is the first year I’ve been to a SXSW event! After living in Austin practically my entire life! Pretty exciting stuff.

I took my boyfriend with me; he was a good sport about my slow pace, and my constant questioning of the screenprinters at the show.

My favorite poster that I bought has got to be The Black Keys one, by Adam Pobiak. Check it out (pictured below; click for full size).

BK_tour_1_cropped

I also loved (LOVED) Fur Turtle’s work. I wanted to buy his whole booth, but limited myself to one print (pictured below; click for full size).

bandofhorses_2010

I’ll definitely be back next year!

Leave a Reply

